Dunnottar police shine

Awarded for team work

Dunnottar Police Station shone at the recent Ekurhuleni Afrisun Police 2010 Merit Awards, walking away with the award for best team. They competed for this award against nominees from Vosloorus, Katlehong, Brakpan, Actonville, Boksburg and Primrose, but were singled out for the outstanding work they did during and after the Pieter Wessels Old Age Home fire last year. Pictured with their coveted prize are Const Mpho Matsoso, Const Sifiso Gama, W/O Pieter Droskie, Capt Mabone Kodisang, Lieut/Col Veeshani Arikum and W/O Rudolph Badenhorst.

18 April 2011 | Mari Scott